>> sketchbook glimpse part 2

My newest sketchbook is a mixed media hardbound book with thick pages perfect for laying down watercolor. Here is a glimpse into the first pages, which I always find very intimidating… so empty yet filled with endless ideas. In order to break an old habit, I forced myself not to leave the first page blank… Image

… the second page I simply laid down fields of watercolor and then drew marks and patterns on top with ink as well as white gouache. So far this new sketchbook is a fun experiment of trying new things and working outside of my normal creation process.

Image

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “>> sketchbook glimpse part 2

  1. terriaw says:

    I always leave the first page blank in my new sketchbooks too. Love the way you overcame this!

Leave a Reply

