>> Summer Inspiration!

If you follow me on instagram, you may have seen my latest and greatest inspiration board! I love to change it to fit seasonally, with bits of color and imagery tying it all together. It’s a calming and creative process for me to dig through saved ephemera and the end result being a work of collage hanging over my desk in the studio. I often find myself studying the patterns, hues, and small details within the collage which then aides in my hand drawn creations. This summer inspiration board is compiled of my recent adventures! While traveling throughout California, I mainly picked up interesting postcards as my souvenirs- beautiful visual eye candy makes me incredibly happy. My purpose in picking postcards was premeditated, I knew I wouldn’t be able to part with them and they would soon be tacked up on my bulletin board!

summerinspiration

Notice the peeks of summer- ice cream sundaes, bears in swim trunks, strawberry wrapping paper, fanciful florals- all charming representations of my favorite things about the season! If you look even closer you’ll notice a blue PCA&D pin- I must admit, I received that at my orientation in 2004 (I save everything)!

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

